An OpenSense alternative with a one-time price
OpenSense prices per user per month with a $500 per month minimum, and banners start on its Pipeline plan. Staff Signature is one payment, with banners, scheduled banners, and click tracking on every team plan. OpenSense is built for enterprise control and we are not, so this page shows where each fits.
OpenSense prices checked October 7, 2026
About OpenSense
OpenSense is an enterprise email signature and email marketing platform for IT, marketing, and sales teams, including regulated industries such as finance, government, and healthcare. It applies signatures server-side across Microsoft 365 and Google Workspace, syncs with your directory, and includes onboarding, a dedicated customer success manager, and 24x7 phone support on every plan. It is SOC 2 Type II and says it is the only signature platform that runs inside Microsoft 365 GCC High. Its own pricing page says it competes on control rather than price, and that a very small company is better served by a free generator.
OpenSense plans and prices
As published on OpenSense's site, as of October 2026. Check opensense.com/pricing for current prices before you decide.
| Plan | Price | What it includes |
|---|---|---|
| Signature | $1 per user per month ($500 per month minimum) | Central management, department signatures, directory sync, no banners |
| Pipeline | $3 per user per month ($500 per month minimum) | Adds banners, scheduled campaigns, A/B tests, per-recipient insights, SSO |
| Complete | $5 per user per month ($500 per month minimum) | Adds account targeting, HubSpot, Marketo, Salesforce, Zoho, Outreach, Salesloft |
| Enterprise | Request quote | Details not published |
Source: opensense.com/pricing, read October 7, 2026.
How OpenSense charges
- Per user per month, with a $500 per month minimum on every plan.
- The page source shows "+ service plan" under each price in a hidden element. The cost of that service plan is not published.
- Annual billing is available at a discount that is not stated.
- Trials are offered to qualified accounts. GCC High is $2 more per user per month on any plan.
Three-year cost for 25, 100, and 250 users
Two OpenSense plans: Signature, the cheapest with central, company-wide signatures, and Pipeline, the cheapest with banners and click tracking. Staff Signature is one payment that includes both.
| Users | Staff Signature | OpenSense Signature, 3 years | OpenSense Pipeline, 3 years |
|---|---|---|---|
| 25 | $99 one timeSmall team, 25 signatures | $18,000 plus service plan | $18,000 plus service plan |
| 100 | $299 one timeTeam, 100 signatures | $18,000 plus service plan | $18,000 plus service plan |
| 250 | $649 one time ($499 founding price for the first 25 organizations)Organization, 250 signatures | $18,000 plus service plan | $27,000 plus service plan |
- Monthly bill = the larger of (users x per-user price) or $500, times 12 months, times 3 years. Below 167 users on Pipeline, the $500 minimum applies.
- All OpenSense figures are before the service plan, whose price is not published, so the real cost is higher.
- These use the listed monthly rate. OpenSense mentions an annual-billing discount but does not state it.
- Computed from opensense.com/pricing, read October 7, 2026, billed annually where the vendor shows it. Staff Signature is a one-time price with no renewal.
Premium features: which OpenSense plan, and ours
Staff Signature includes every feature it offers on every team plan, from $99 for 25 signatures. The last three rows are what we do not offer.
| Feature | OpenSense | Staff Signature |
|---|---|---|
| Promotional banners | Pipeline and up | Included |
| Scheduled banners (start and end dates) | Pipeline and up | Included |
| Click tracking | Pipeline and up | Included, per link and per person |
| Multiple templates | Included | Included |
| Multiple admins | Not published | Included |
| Call-to-action buttons | Not published | Included |
| Design matched from a screenshot | 5 custom templates a year, all plans | Included |
| Install tracking with reminders | Not published | Included |
| Legal disclaimers | Included (plan not stated) | Included |
| Server-side Microsoft 365 install | Included | Not offered |
| Automatic directory sync | Included | Not offered |
| Single sign-on (SSO) | Pipeline and up | Not offered |
"Not published" means the feature does not appear on OpenSense's pricing or product pages as of October 7, 2026. Source: opensense.com/pricing.
Other features OpenSense limits by plan
- A/B testing of banners: Pipeline and up
- HR system integrations (Workday, BambooHR), SIEM integration: Pipeline and up
- Account-, stage-, and recipient-based targeting: Complete only
- HubSpot, Marketo, Salesforce, Zoho, Outreach, Salesloft: Complete only
- Calendly and Zapier plugins: Complete only
What OpenSense does better
- Server-side signatures across Microsoft 365, Exchange, and Google Workspace on every plan, with directory sync from Azure AD or Google.
- Microsoft 365 GCC High support for US government and defense work.
- SOC 2 Type II, single sign-on (Okta, OneLogin, Ping, SAML) on Pipeline and up, and SIEM integration.
- A/B testing of banners and per-recipient banner insights (delivered, impressions, clicks) on Pipeline and up.
- CRM, marketing automation, and sales tool integrations on Complete.
- A dedicated customer success manager, 24x7 phone support, a 4-hour email response, and 5 custom templates designed for you each year, on every plan.
If any of these is a requirement, OpenSense is the better choice. Staff Signature is for teams that use Gmail, Outlook, or Apple Mail, are fine with each person pasting their signature in once (about two minutes, with automatic reminders), and would rather pay once than renew every year.
Common questions
How much does OpenSense cost?
As of October 7, 2026, OpenSense lists Signature at $1, Pipeline at $3, and Complete at $5 per user per month, with a $500 per month minimum on every plan, plus a service plan whose price is not published. Enterprise is quote only.
Is OpenSense a good fit for a small team?
OpenSense's own pricing page says it competes on control rather than price and that a very small company is better served by a free generator. With the $500 per month minimum, a 25-person team pays the same as a 166-person team on Pipeline.
Does Staff Signature offer SSO or GCC High like OpenSense?
No. Staff Signature does not offer single sign-on, GCC High, SOC 2 certification, or server-side install. If your IT policy requires those, OpenSense is the better fit.
Is Staff Signature a subscription?
No. You pay once: $99 for 25 signatures, $299 for 100, $649 for 250, or $999 for 500. There is no renewal.
Pay once for the whole team
$299 for 100 matching signatures, with the Admin Console, banners, scheduled banners, and click tracking included. If fewer than 80% of the staff you invite have installed within 14 days, we refund the block in full.
Sources
- OpenSense pricing page, read October 7, 2026
- OpenSense homepage, read October 7, 2026